bgen Board

bgen is led by a governing Board, made up of members who serve three-year terms. The bgen Board oversees our programmes and operations, and leads the delivery of member communications, training days, and conferences. Each Board member serves on one  specialised workstream group: Training, Conference, Fundraising, Communication & Membership and Governance.
 Members of the bgen Board for 2019-20 are:
  • Jill Baker, RHS Garden Hyde Hall
  • Gail Bromley, Planting Values
  • Susie Kelpie, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
  • Asimina Vergou, Heritage Lottery Fund
  • Jane Challenor, Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
  • Catherine Addison, Paignton Zoo Environmental Park
  • Felicity Gaffney, National Botanic Gardens, Ireland
  • Chris Meakin, Westonbirt National Arboretum
  • Ledy Leyssen, The Royal Parks
  • Rachel Godfrey, RHS